FastComet Review

Share
User reviews (1447)

FastComet is a leading web hosting service provider known for its robust infrastructure and excellent customer service. It offers a variety of hosting solutions, including shared, cloud VPS, and dedicated hosting. FastComet stands out for its 24/7/365 technical support, free daily backups, and free website migration. I


About FastComet:
Owner/CEO:
FastComet Inc.
Established:
2013
Phone:
1.855.818.9717
Address:
1007 North Orange Street, 4th Fl. #255 Wilmington, DE 19801 US
Servers Locations:
  • Sydney
    Sydney
  • Toronto
    Toronto
  • Frankfurt
    Frankfurt
  • London
    London
  • Mumbai
    Mumbai
  • Tokyo
    Tokyo
  • Singapore
    Singapore
  • Show all
Servers Locations: 10
  • Sydney
    Sydney
  • Toronto
    Toronto
  • Frankfurt
    Frankfurt
  • London
    London
  • Mumbai
    Mumbai
  • Tokyo
    Tokyo
  • Singapore
    Singapore
  • Newark
    Newark
  • Fremont
    Fremont
  • Dallas
    Dallas
Customer Support: 1
English
Website: English
All languages (1)
English
Support: English
Live chat
United States
United States Accepted
4.5/5
Perfect Hosting Provider
by Trust Host Review
Features: Excellent
Reliability: Trustworthy
User Friendly: Excellent
Support: Excellent
Price: Very affordable
Promotion: Very generous
Other Factors: Excellent
Marry Rose
Author: Marry Rose Last updated: 07 June 2024

Review FastComet 2024

FastComet is a reliable hosting provider with a wide range of features and competitive pricing. However, potential customers should be aware of the higher renewal rates and occasional downtime. As always, it’s recommended to do thorough research and consider your specific needs before choosing a hosting provider.

FastComet

FastComet is a leading web hosting service provider known for its robust infrastructure and excellent customer service. It offers a variety of hosting solutions, including shared, cloud VPS, and dedicated hosting. FastComet stands out for its 24/7/365 technical support, free daily backups, and free website migration. I

Visit Site

FastComet's rating: Perfect hosting provider

We rate features of services on a scale of 1 to 5, with 1 being the lowest rating and 5 being the highest rating. e also take into account the opinions of other users when rating features. We read user reviews and feedback to get a sense of how other people are using the features and what they think of them.

The PERFECT reputation ranking is for hosting providers that have many registered users and does not receive severe complaints. These providers deserve your peace of mind.

Parameters Score Why did we give this score?
Features 4.2 Excellent - We consider a number of factors when rating features, including: usefulness, ease to use, effectiveness, impact.. FastComet's feature is outstanding. It is one of the best features of the service and is essential for any user who wants to get the most out of the service.
Reliability 4.4 Trustworthy - FastComet is extremely reliable and always meets its promises. They have an outstanding customer service record and are always responsive to customer complaints.
User Friendly 4.7 Excellent - Extremely Easy to Use: FastComet is incredibly easy to navigate and use. Users will find it effortlessly to find the information they need or complete tasks.
Support 4.7 Excellent - The support service is excellent. There is a comprehensive user manual and FAQ page. The helpdesk is very responsive and helpful. The support time is very fast and there is live chat with customers. The service supports multiple languages and provides excellent customer service.
Price 4.6 Very affordable - The pricing of FastComet is extremely affordable. It is much lower than the average prices of similar services, and there is a lot of flexibility in the price list.
Promotion 4.3 Very generous - FastComet offers abundant promotions. Their promotions are top-notch and have an extremely wide reach. There are many bonus programs, discounted codes, or percentage discounts. They have minimal or no conditions for receiving promotions, and their targeted audience is extremely broad. Their rewards programs and loyalty programs are excellent, and their discounts and special offers are extremely frequent and enticing.
Other Factors 4.4 Excellent - The number of customers is extremely high, and the partner reviews are overwhelmingly positive. The company's revenue is also extremely high.

Pros and Cons

Here are the pros and cons of using FastComet as your hosting platform.

Positives

  • 45-Day Money-Back Guarantee.
  • 24/7/365 Technical Support.
  • FastComet claims to offer up to 70% faster websites with optimized hosting
  • Affordable Plans: FastComet offers affordable plans with pricing starting at $2.49/month.
  • With SSD hosting, FastComet promises websites that load up to 300% faster.'
  • FastComet offers robust security features, including Imunify360, a built-in firewall, brute-force protection, and free malware scans.

Negatives

  • High Renewal Rates: basic shared hosting plan starts at a special price of $2.49/month, but the renewal rates are higher.
  • Variability in Server Response Time: The server response time can vary.
  • Only the FastCloud Extra plan comes with the RocketBooster speed and security features. You can’t host additional websites on the entry-level FastCloud Plan.
  • Expensive Renewal Pricing
  • Some users have reported experiencing downtime with FastComet’s email services.
  • Hosting Plan Prices Change: Their hosting plan prices change due to market variability, which can be inconvenient as you have to go through the price every month.

Interesting facts

Website Security: FastComet provides a range of security features, such as Imunify360, built-in firewall, brute-force protection, and free malware scans
Service Uptime: FastComet boasts a 99.995% uptime
Free Site Migration and Backups
Free SSL and Cloudflare CDN Integration

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

Is FastComet easy to use?

Yes, FastComet is very easy to use. The cPanel control panel is intuitive and user-friendly, even for beginners. FastComet also offers a wide range of tutorials and documentation to help you get started.

Why is my website safe on FastComet?

Yes, your website is safe on FastComet. FastComet uses a variety of security measures to protect your website from malware, hackers, and other threats. These measures include:

  • A firewall to block unauthorized access
  • DDoS protection to prevent malicious attacks
  • SSL certificates to encrypt your data
What is the uptime guarantee for FastComet?

FastComet offers a 99.9% uptime guarantee. This means that your website will be online 99.9% of the time. If your website experiences any downtime, FastComet will credit your account.

What is the best hosting plan for me?

The best hosting plan for you will depend on your individual needs and requirements. If you are just starting out, a shared hosting plan may be a good option. If you need more power and flexibility, you may want to consider a VPS or dedicated hosting plan.

Does FastComet offer a money-back guarantee?

Yes, FastComet offers a 45-day money-back guarantee. If you are not satisfied with your hosting plan, you can cancel your account and receive a full refund.

How can I contact FastComet customer support?

FastComet offers 24/7 customer support via live chat, phone, and email. You can also find a wealth of helpful information in the FastComet knowledge base.

What are FastComet's server locations?

FastComet has data centers in the United States, Europe, and Asia. This means that your website will be hosted on a server that is close to your visitors, which will improve your website's loading speed.

Does FastComet offer a free trial?

No, FastComet does not offer a free trial. However, they do offer a 45-day money-back guarantee, so you can try their services risk-free.

What is FastComet's refund policy?

FastComet offers a 45-day money-back guarantee. This means that you can cancel your hosting plan at any time within 45 days of your purchase and receive a full refund.

How do I transfer my website to FastComet?

FastComet offers a free website transfer service. This means that you can transfer your website from another hosting provider to FastComet without any hassle.

Latest user reviews

Pogson Pogson
• 5 days ago
I contacted Tina B and she diagnosed and fixed the issue in literally 10 seconds flat.That is amazing customer service!
Darren
• 6 days ago
They said Lucky we have backups of your website.... when i forgot to renew in 2 weeks... turns out they've changed where the website is located different server... different nameservers without saying anything and I don't have access to the domain so can't get it to work!!Without even notifying me... unbelievable!!Stay clear. Update:The nameservers were ns1.s5.fcomet.com.ns2.s5.fcomet.com. But you changed the nameservers the package was on without telling me!! If it was left alone everything would be working perfect!!!
Anthony Tinashe Vambe.
• 6 days ago
mattgibbo
• 1 weeks ago
As a web developer for the past 20+ years I've used many hosts. When researching hosts for a new Laravel project I decided on FastComet.The support is very good but the hosting is not great if you have anything other than a very basic website.As time went on I upgraded my package twice, but after paying over $500 for hosting I discovered that the site was being punished and suspended because of web crawlers crawling it - a crucial part of trying to create a successful website.My site was only getting a few thousand unique visits per month, and yet my site was regularly being suspended for "excessive" script executions (aka website crawlers like Google trying to index my website). The plan I was on apparently allowed around 50,000 uniques per month, 10s of thousands more than I was getting.Traffic from search engine crawlers will result in your site being suspended, especially if you have a lot of pages or a large data-driven website.It didn't seem to matter to them that I was using barely any resources in terms of hard drive space (11% of my allowance), RAM or CPU usage, nor that my site was not getting many human visitors.They tried to force me into a VPS upgrade but given my experience thus far, and the fact that they wanted to charge 300 USD per year more than another host that I've used and does not restrict based on crawlers, I opted to move away.I ended up getting a year of VPS hosting with another host that I've used before and trust, with the same specs as the FastComet VPS for less than the 376.74 I was refunded for ending my restrictive shared hosting account with FastComet.In my opinion this is not a host to use if you want to attempt to start a successful or advanced website or business, but will probably be good enough (if not slightly expensive) for basic sites on shared hosting. 2 stars are for the good support staff.
egygo travel
• 1 weeks ago
you are the best workteam in the world i love your hosting so much
Matthew
• 1 weeks ago
Always fast to resolve issues and help with technical help on the server, just spoken to Gavin D on Live chat and resolved my problem efficiently and was polite and professional
Javier
• 1 weeks ago
Exceptional help and guidance.
Maximilian Wolf
• 1 weeks ago
I've been using FastComet for my hosting needs for over +5 years, and I couldn't be happier with my decision. The support team consistently provides fast response times and expert assistance. Whether I had questions about hosting or needed help with a WordPress problem, their team was always there to guide me through every step. Their dedication and efficiency have made my experience seamless and stress-free. I wholeheartedly give FastComet a 10/10 and have already recommended their services to all my friends. If you're looking for reliable hosting with exceptional support, FastComet is the way to go!
Amanda Waterfield
• 1 weeks ago
Outstanding service from Ivan G.I. at FastComet! I cannot recommend this company enough. They consistently go above and beyond to assist with any problems you encounter.
Caryn Bryant
• 1 weeks ago
Excellent!! Super fast and efficient as always! Less than 5 minutes and my issue was resolved!! Plus, a detailed explanation of the problem with screenshots - really helped to see what I missed :) Never disappointed with the service here! God Bless!

Payment method

PayPal
VisaElectron
Visa
MasterCard
Maestro
American Express
Visa Credit
Discover

FastComet's Features

Money Back Guarantee
Hourly Payments
Monthly Payments
Yearly Payments
Domain Purchase
API
DDOS Protection
Accepts Bitcoin
Affiliate Program
Load Balancers
WordPress Hosting
VPS Hosting
Cloud Hosting
Shared Hosting
Site Builder
Email Service
Free SSL
Backup Services
CDN Services
SEO Hosting
Unlimited Hosting
Object Storage
Streaming Services
User reviews ({totalReview})

User reviews of FastComet

This is a place to share experience with FastComet. Read what other players wrote about it or write your own review and let everyone know about its positive and negative qualities based on your personal experience.

4.8

Rated by 1447 users

5
1287
4
114
3
8
2
2
1
36
0
0
Share your opinion with the community. Maybe you can help someone.
Write a review
Honest user's ratings is our #1 priority! So bookmakers can't pay to change or delete reviews.
Glossary.tab_nav_detail.bonuses

FastComet's Coupons

Browse all bonuses and promotions offered by FastComet, including their first deposit bonus and other generous promotions.

80% OFF Shared Hosting Plans!
United States

Exclusive for Trust Host Review visitors

A new 80% discount on Shared Hosting Just for HostAdvice users. 

• a 80% Discount on all shared hosting plans
• A Free domain transfer is included

Has bonus worked for you?

15% Discount on all Cloud or Dedicated Server plans of FastComet
United States

Exclusive for Trust Host Review visitors

Year-end Savings: 15% OFF all new Cloud VPS Plans plus Free Website Transfer. 20% OFF all new Dedicated Servers & Multiple Locations

Has bonus worked for you?

35% OFF on all of FastComet Cloud VPS and Dedicated CPU Plans
United States

Exclusive for Trust Host Review visitors

The promo code was created specifically for the HostAdvice audience and you get an exclusive 35% discount for Cloud VPS and Dedicated CPU Plans

Has bonus worked for you?

80% OFF on all New Orders for all Shared Hosting plans
United States

Provides 85% off on all new orders for all shared hosting plans – works for monthly, semi-annual, annual, biennial

Has bonus worked for you?